Not a Cobbler

23 Oct

I am not a Cobbler; therefore, my children have shoes. I am a knitter (crafter, whatever…) and the old adage just doesn’t apply in my situation. In fact, the opposite is true in my household. Take my baby girl for example. She has a multitude of those flower headbands I sell.

Here’s one:

G with her purple and pink flower headband

Here’s another one:

DSC03083

IMAG0125

She has a couple more headbands, and a couple of pink flower clips. Unfortunately, she doesn’t share the same excitement as I do about having hair accessories on her head. She doesn’t like to be fussed with. These pictures? It might have just taken as much talent to take these as it did to make them.

At least my little guy is more willing to wear my creations. He will even put on his hat himself.

IMAG2402

Even Mr. Snowman likes to keep warm in one of my scarves.

That blue and brown scarf is actually Mr. KnitStitchery’s aka my hubby’s. It has fringe at the end, but he decided he’d like to braid them instead. Funny guy. I love that scarf, it’s so long and knitted in a beautiful basket weave. Little S’s scarf is pretty long as well (short enough for a little guy, long enough to grow into), and made in seed stitch. His hat has cables throughout and has a pom-pom on top.

I was thinking that this upcoming year, I can make things with me and my family in mind. Perhaps I would be more inspired and more productive that way. Except, I think that if I did that, I might even be more tempted than now to keep my wares instead of selling them. Which is what happened to this flower dishcloth.

KnitStitchery flower dish cloth

KnitStitchery flower dish cloth

I just had to have it in my kitchen. Anyway, I have to test it, right?

~ Maria

Leave a comment